PEOPLE     •     MALAS STUDENTS

Laura Chren

Hometown: Longmont, Colorado

Education: B.A. with distinction in Anthropology, University of Colorado- Boulder

Email: laura.chren@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Laura!


Erika Davis

Hometown: Allentown, Pennsylvania

Education: B.A. in Mathematics, Minors in Music and Latin American Studies, M.Ed. in Secondary Education, Lehigh University, Bethlehem, PA

Email: edavis1@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Erika!


Kalthoum Elfasi

Hometown: Jacksonville, Florida

Education: B.A. in Spanish, Minor in Political Science, University of North Florida

Email: k.elfasi@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Kalthoum!


Jimmy Everett

Hometown: Orange City, Florida

Education: B.A. in International Studies, University of North Florida- Jacksonville

Email: jweverett3@ufl.edu

Learn More About Jimmy!


Lorenzo Hamilton

Hometown: Fayetteville, North Carolina

Education: B.A. in Anthropology and International Global Studies (Concentration in Latin American and Caribbean Studies), University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Email: lorenzohamilton@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Lorenzo!


Patrick Hunt

Hometown: Plantation, FL

Interests: Seed sovereignty, agroecology, resiliency, and self-determination of plants and people

Email: patrickhunt@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Patrick!


Zach Levitt

Hometown: Naples, Florida

Education: B.A. in Political Science, Florida Gulf Coast University, Fort Myers, FL

Email: zlevitt@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Zach!


Julia M. Lindberg

Hometown: Deltona, Florida

Education: B.A. in Spanish and Latin American Studies, Certified Translator and Interpreter, University of Central Florida

Email: jlindberg@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Julia!


Vanessa Luna

Hometown: Lima, Peru

Education: B.S. in Biology in La Molina Agrarian University, Lima

Email: lunacelino.dv@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Vanessa!


Juliana Muriel Osorio

Hometown: Buga, Valle del Cauca, Colombia

Education: B.Sc. Economics

Email: jmuriel@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Juliana!


ALISSON REIS NASCIMENTO

Hometown: Aracaju, Sergipe, Brazil

Education: Bachelor Degree in International Relations

Email: anascimento@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Alisson!


Elan Simon Parsons

Hometown: Cocoa, Florida

Education: B.S. Wildlife Ecology (UF '14)

Email: es.parsons@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Elan!


Ana Luiza Peterlini

Hometown: Cuiabá, Mato Grosso, Brazil

Education: Law, University of São Paulo

Email: a.avilapeterlini@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Ana Luiza!


Anna Rodell

Hometown: Germantown, Tennessee

Education: B.A. with honors in Latin American Studies, Rhodes College

Email: anna.rodell@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Anna!


Sofia A. Rogner

Hometown: Orlando, Florida

Education: B.A. in English Literature and Political Science, Minor in Latin American Studies - University of Florida

Email: srogner94@ufl.edu 

Learn More About Sofia!